Lab Co-Directors

John L. Volakis, Ph.D.

  • Dean, College of Engineering and Computing & Professor
  • Email: jvolakis@fiu.edu
  • Office: Dean’s Office
  • Phone: 305-348-1197

Stavros V. Georgakopoulos, Ph.D.

Faculty

Elias Alwan, Ph.D.

  • Assistant Professor
  • Email: ealwan@fiu.edu
  • Office: EC 3953
  • Phone: (305) 348-5424

Shubhendu Bhardwaj, Ph.D.

Hai Deng, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor
  • Email: hdeng@fiu.edu
  • Office: EC 3956
  • Phone: (305) 348-0478

Angelo Gaitas, Ph.D., M.B.A.

  • Research Assistant Professor
  • Email: agaitas@fiu.edu
  • Office: AHC3 510
  • Phone: (305) 348-____

Stavros V. Georgakopoulos, Ph.D.

Ahmed S. Ibrahim, Ph.D.

Sakhrat Khizroev, Ph.D.

Osama A. Mohammed

Pezhman Mardanpour, Ph.D.

Nezih Pala, Ph.D.

  • Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director (Ph.D. only)
  • Email: npala@fiu.edu
  • Office: EC 3142
  • Phone: (305) 348-3016

John L. Volakis, Ph.D.

  • Dean, College of Engineering and Computing & Professor
  • Email: jvolakis@fiu.edu
  • Office: Dean’s Office
  • Phone: 305-348-1197

Researchers

Satheesh Bojja Venkatakrishnan, Ph.D.

  • Research Assistant Professor
  • Email: sbojjave@fiu.edu
  • Office: EC2947
  • Phone: (305) 348-5339

Alexander Johnson, Ph.D.

  • Research Assistant Professor
  • Email: ajohn326@fiu.edu
  • Office: EC2947
  • Phone: (305) 348-5339

Vignesh Manohar, Ph.D.

  • Postdoctoral Associate
  • Email: vmanohar@fiu.edu
  • Office: EC2947
  • Phone: (305) 348-5339

Graduate Students

Dimitrios Siafarikas

Alexander Hovsepian

Daerhan

John Gibson

Kun Bao

Xueli Liu

Yousuf Shafiq

Dieff Vital

Undergraduate Students

Yonathan Bonan

Alumni

Jingni Zhong, Ph.D.

  • Post-doctoral Researcher
  • Antenna Team, Apple

Alain Anton

  • B.S.
  • Ph.D. Student, U.C. Berkeley

Adolfo Martinez

  • B.S.
  • Electromagnetics Effects Engineer, Boeing

Elicek delgado-Cepero

  • M.S.
  • RF Engineer, Motorola Solutions

Elad Siman Tov

  • M.S.
  • Engineer, US Army Research Laboratory

Hao Hu

  • Ph.D.
  • Agilent Technologies

Jiang Shan

  • Ph.D.

Pablo Gonzalez

  • M.S.
  • Engineer, Astronics Corporation

Olutola Jonah

  • Ph.D.
  • Senior RF Antenna Engineer, High Frequency Antenna

Karina Quintana

  • B.S.
  • Flight Test Engineer, Boeing

Yipeng Qu

  • Ph.D.
  • RF System Application Engineer, Broadcom

Shun Yao

  • Ph.D. 
  • Antenna design engineer, Energous